Fremont -- Bud Light (Winnebago) defeated OITC (Sioux City) to earn the fifth annual August Heat championship on August 29, 2020.

Sixteen teams competed in the event, with each playing three pool play games before being seeded for the single-elimination tournament. Bud Light, CFO (Fremont), Team Do It (Macy) and OE (Lincoln) were the group winners.

Overall, Bud Light went 5-1, including a pool play loss to OITC, while the runner-up finished 4-2.

          Bud Light win annual August Heat

Bud Light (Winnebago)